*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

October 04, 2003

Cold turkey anyone?

ok - erm - this is a weird one - today I found out that my friends 20 year old sister has been taking herion for at least three months (well that's what she's admitting to) and her parents are going to help her go cold turkey as of monday. The kid has been weird for a good few months and there was some insanity earlier in the year when she went missing for a few days and her parents were gonna report her as a missing person but she came home having been out "partying". I have been trawling the internet for advice on how to deal with coming off H but you know - theres nothing out there to support someone unless you wanna go to a clinic or pay for a detox regime ie loads of ads but no instructions! Most of the sites say that withdrawal is like bad flu. I've suggested they watch train spotting cos it's the only thing I can think of that kinda covers the things that may happen. I know you get the shakes and the chills and the shits and the spews and stomach cramps and it generally takes three days to get it outta your system and then a week to ten days to start to feel human. But I jsut don't know what to suggest - what the hell do I do to help? I am so worried for my friends parents - they aren't in the best of health themselves and I am so worried for them. Ugh.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats