*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2003

Min spys

I'm sick - dunno what I have but my ears hurt way down deep inside and my throat is kinda burny tickly I have a runny nose sometimes and I have a poorly tummy and a really annying cough which makes my head feel as though it's about to explode so violently that I have to hold onto it either side when i cough.

Despite this predicament I did all my paperwork last night and made loads of important documentation type phone calls today, checked out my travel insurance, picked up a script from the doc, cashed my giros, went to the chemist and also collected my dollars, then took mum for lunch in a pub in teh middle of nowhere where we had ham (local) eggs (local) chips (homemade) and lots of jolly hockey sticks type comversation. It was rather amusing what what.

We carried on along the back roads to walton where we had spent the two weeks at the beach hut this summer and waved at the stretch of beach that had been our home for a fortnight and then came back along the coast road via frinton where we stopped for tea, (mum had a custard tart and I had a cornish pastie, for some reason she finds it strange that I would want a cornish pastie instead of a cake).

After getting a bag of sweeties from the sweetie shop in frinton (you know the type you used to be able to buy by the quarter pound but now buy in 100 grammes) and a couple of christmas puddings, we started home in the half light (I think it's the winter solstic today, shortest day and all that innit - well it is in iceland me thinks) and on the road out of frinton I saw a bunny rabbit hopping along in the road -it was moving really slowly and looked quite big so I thought maybe it was someones pet that had got out. After bibbing my horn loudly at a juggernaught that was about to mow it (and me) down I picked the rabbit up and realised it wasn't big at all, it had jsut had all it's fur sticking out to make it look bigger, and it was very poorly and muddly and wet and scared and a bit smelly with a gammy eye. In my heart of hearts I think I know it has miximatosis but I didn't wanna admit it. I wanted it to be a tame escaped rabbit that someone was gonna love and take to the vet and it was only poorly cos it had been out of it's own territory for a bit too long. The road I found it on is one of those that has homes really far apart that have big driveways and huge gardens and none of these places appeared to have anyone home - so after trudging past two houses I noticed a light on in a house across the road but no one was in, then I spotted someone in the kitchen of the house next door so I walked out of the one driveway and into the other and the people there helped me ( I started out by asking if they knew anyone locally that had rabbits as pets)- they must have thought I was mad cos I was covered in stinky ill rabbit yuckiness by this point hodling a very very sicky bunny and looking slightly dazed and bedraggled myself. Mum was sitting in the car about quarter of a mile away and I just didn't know what to do for the best. The family ilving in the house very kindly offered to take the rabbit and place it at the end of their garden where there was a field with lots of other rabbits in, cos once we put the bunny in a box (when I thought I might bring it home) we could see that it really wasn't going to be long for this world.

I am so sad, but also kinda happy. I am glad i felt able to stop and help the poor little thing and I feel great that I met a nice family who recognised that I wasn't a total weirdo (or recognised that I am and didn't mind!) but I am so sad that it was so sicky and that I can't help it. *sniff*

I got home and told claire all about it cos she is pretty good with animals and has lots of experience with bunnies and she reckons I did the right thing by leaving it with the family.

I've phoned christine to say i don't think I will make it over to her place tomorrow - I just don't feel well enough. Typing this entry has taken me about half an hour and my eyes have totally dried out and feel as though I may never be able to blink thoughtlessly again, so I jsut don't think i am gonna be able to make it over to hers tomorrow night unless I feel about 6 million times better. And the getting better needs to happen pretty damn quick cos I am getting on a plane on saturday!

Wheeeeeeeeeeeee!

Haven't lost my appetite at all yet! Hoorah!

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats