*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Sunday, Jan. 18, 2004

slimey

thanks to anyone that helped out with the whizz-kidz thing, we reached the �50,000 target in the small hours of this morning - maybe now my right arm will stop hurting so much!!

I'm feeling strangely philosophical and positive today. I had a lay in and feel better for it, ok, so I know I have been sleeping stupid hours but I had six or so hours sleep and woke up and decided nah - I am stying in bed, so I snoozed until about noon and then lay in bed watching channel four sunday morning tv. reminded me of my days at university which was nice :)

i have a lot to do today in cluding laundry and kev's paperwork (why am I fine aobut doing other people's paperwork but shite about doing my own?). I did some research on the university and the students union yesterday and it's all good stuff - I am quite excited at the prospect of applying for a job in that field. I doubt I'll get it cos I jsut don't have the uptodate experience but it's nice to find that the jobs are out there. It's also brought back great memories of my (extended) time at uni and all the good things (there were many bad things too, don't get me wrong, it wasn't all plain sailing). Carla was one of the vice presidents at the union for two years (pete had been a VP in the first or second year we were there which is how she met him). Plus this guy Nick that was on the staff had a bit of a thing for me in my final year which was really flattering, sadly I didn't take him up on his offer cos I was transfixed by arsehole paul who was having great fun playing fucked up mind games - mainly with himself. So despite all my lovely wise and wonderful friends telling me to ditch paul and go for nick I let that one drift. Carla can't remember his surname - cathy - when you read this drop me a note if you can remember his surname my love. Knowing you you can probably remember his phone number, date of birth and bank account number too (cathy is amazingly smart at remembering numbers, I am totally crap and don't even know my pin number for my cash card. Mind you with my bank account as it is that is probaly a good thing).

I go to scotland on thursday, after I sign on, I am really looking forward to it but I am really poor so am a bit worried about paying for the car park and stuff. Might talk to claire and see if we can work something out between us. She might be prepared to drive me there and I can get the shuttle bus back on monday or something.

Ok so what else have I got to say. well I haven't seen the news for a couple of days so I have no political or social commentary for you, but I did watch a programme about the first world war yesterday and it mentioned basra and mesopotamia (iraq). Seems like we just can't help sticking our noses in there. Mind you - we prolly messed it up 90 years ago (although it was a relatively "new" country then) and are jsut finishing off what we didn't finish then. Let's not focus on the bush family over the past couple of decades, lets go way back to when the turks couldn't coe with what was described as "hell with flies". Oil. Liquid gold? Poison really.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats