*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Monday, Aug. 02, 2004

cancer

I found out today that my mum has cancer. tomorrow I go to the hospital with her to find out more. the consultant rang her this afternoon to explain she needed to visit them soon as they have the results of the tests they did a couple of weeks ago. she put pressure on him over the phone as she's beenthorugh all of this before with her own mother and although he didn't want to go into detail he said he would answer direct questions. she asked if she had cancer. he said yes. it's probably in her womb although I am not sure. I'll find out more tomorrow and see myself doing a lot of research over the next few weeks. It's strange cos it was her birthday the other weekend and she was here with me for a week and when I dropped her home we were expecting the test results but they werent around. a letter arrived saturday telling her to go in for more test on august 27th and to prepare to be admitted on september 13th for surgery if it would be necessary, so we'd kind resigned ourselves to the problems being as a result of polyps or something cyst like. but then she got the phone call this afternoon that makes you face your mortality. don't bother telling me it's probably going to be fine and it's amazing what they can do these days. I know all that. but it doesn't mean that it isn't scarey.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats