*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Friday, Oct. 22, 2004

I am great at being ill

wednesday night I was in a lot of pain - it felt like my stomach to start with then it felt like my chest. for 10pm to 1am I was in agony - severe pain that went right htrough y chest from back to front and was constricting inside olike I was being squeezed or under severe physical pressure. it was awful. come 1am i started throwing up - really really badly, so badly I p'd myself three times. it waas awful. so frightening. so I called nhs direct at around 3am for some advice having tried remegel for indigestion and peppermint tea and hot water and cold water and a hot bath and and and and. and their advice. we're sending an ambulance. man that was scarey. they did an ecg in the back before we set off and it was a bit weird so they had to transmit it through to the hospital and do another one. although I had another two in the hospital and they were fine (I think I was so sweaty and fevery that the electrodes short circuited first time round!).

They did some blood tests and decided that i hadn't had a heart attack but maybe I had a blood clot (you sometimes get a false positive reading for clots), and if not a blood clot then maybe a stomach ulcer. then they decided maybey blood glucose levels were too high and that maybe I had bicarbonates in my blood? all that and an ultra sound scan which I am waiting on the report for. so I was in hospital from around 3.30am til around 5pm and still dont know what exactly is wrong but I have a note to give to my doctor and I have to have more blood tests if they can get any out of me (that was the other thing, all my veins practically vanished and when they did find them they refused to give up blood, my fluids went like concrete - even the doctor was impressed). I've also promised to go straight back if the pain starts up again as severely and I will go back in if anything strange showed up on the ultrasound when they get the report I have to go back in. Kevin and rosemarie were brilliant help throughout cos I had poor old mum dragged to the hospital with me and rosemarie came to pick her up and I had kev on stand by too. the sting in the tail was that after mum and I left in the ambulance for the hospital a second ambulance came to the flat and woke kevin up - fortunately i left him a note so he was able to explain to the second team but I dunno how I ended up with two ambulances! they must have been very excited at the prospect of fondling my boobs I reckon - my reputation precedes me - somewhat like my bust. but hey you know - even though I was really ill, I was still able to recognise that one of the paramedics was HOT. oh yeah. might have to get sick more often ;)

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats