*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Monday, Apr. 24, 2006

on the market

I had my flat "valued" by the estate agents on friday, signed the agreement there and then and they started marketing it immediately - one bloke came to view it on friday evening - three people on saturday and one more booked in for thursday - plus my downstairs neighbours have first refusal.

I have put it on the market for �an amount,000 and so far I've had offers of �10k below and �5k below both of which I have refused. The people offering �5k below are counting their pennies and I think will probably put in an offer of �2k below later this week. trouble is the flipping estate agents fees are fixed almost another three grand after VAT.

I know its a bit gauche to talk numbers - sorry

my stitches are totally soluble ones so they are dissolving away as we speak - I've already noticed the main scar has lost the knobbles that were on it at either end of the incision so I guess they are pretty much gone. the bumpy scar on my side is flattening out nicely and my tummy button is looking clean and is less and less uncomfortable every day, I can now wear proper clothes and not jsut elasticated waists.

I've had a lovely weekend with liam - friday we had a very lazy early night - saturday we were up early to drive to walthamstow in east london to help my friend esther paper and paint her kitchen - it was a great day - we had breakfast at B&Q burger van, lunch at a greasy spoon and dinner was curry sat on the living room floor watching dr who - perfect!

sunday liam and I continued our tradition of visiting the boot sale at ardleigh - I am getting more and more tips on how to run a stall myself - but I need to stop planning and start doing!!!

then we came home for brunch and watched my programme on C4 - think its called shipwrecked - then we went to the cinema in the afternoon to see silent hill - I almost literally pooped my pants it was so scarey!!!! probably too much information! but I had to dash to the loo - I think the curry from the night before caught up with me!

then home for a lovely pasta dinner that I made from bits and pieces of left overs but that turne d out great and then we watched invasion on channel four

during the weekend, too, we made plans about when I am gonna spend time registering with the job agencies in loughborough and talked tentatively about the actual moving process - the thought of lugging boxes AGAIN is making me feel slightly ill but it has to be done I guess and the end result will be worth it- I jsut keep trying to focus on the end point and remembering that this time all the lugging about is for positive reasons!

so the next couple of weeks is to be spent ebaying and freecycling and car booting and throwing awaying.

give me strength and patience.

and cash!

eeep!

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats