*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Tuesday, Jun. 09, 2009

memories

The neighbours knocked on our door one Saturday night and asked if I would get my dad out from in between the rubbish bins in their front garden.

I was ten years old.

My mum went to get him and bring him home.

She and I moved out the next morning with a shopping trolley on wheels with our clothes in, my violin which was on loan from school and a frozen chicken which was all the food we had in the house.

My dad didn�t ever manage to shake his demons and killed himself through drink, drugs, smoking and gambling.

He was 47 and had had five heart attacks.

I still miss him, although finding out about his death was a huge relief at the time. It meant he couldn't embarass me any more.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats