*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Sunday, Jan. 31, 2010

January 2010, the one where I turn 40

it started as a hangover on Liam's birthday after an awesomely random party night at becky's loft, I am fairly sure we went to the movies to see avatar and ate taco bell but I may well just be making that bit up! On my birthday I KNOW I went to 2 malls with amber and had taco bell whilst liam went to see avatar (again?) and then we all went to see sherlock holmes (shite) and went to the irish bar to drink large amounts of guinness at extortionate prices and eat macaroni cheese without fries. we had a trip to des moines planned for damons birthday but the weather put paid to that and to our return home - we got delayed for two nights and had to fly home via new york - I never did get on with JFK and I still dont!

I had to take the monday off work due to all my pains and jet lag and by the time I got back to work on the tuesday it was like I had been away for a month - it was pure hell. My pains got worse and I booked in to see the doc on the following monday when I was heading in to see the nurse for the pill and another for swine flu vax anyway. He confirmed I'd fucked up my pelvis and needed to take muscle relaxants and have physio to get it sorted. Hey sacro iliac joint - I didnt know you before but now we are over familiar. Three more days off work in a zombie like state and a stupid cushion to sit on have made things cope-with-able but not cured.

My former boss was due off on holiday and was getting married so I've taken on some of his work along with the backlog of my own stuff as well as being part time PA to the MD and helping out on reception. Can we say overcommited?!

Had to head down south for Jo's 40th where the first person I encountered there was one of my first boyfriends who I really hadnt expected to see there - try introducing your husband to an ex one day - it's a very strange experience!

I'd also arranged for a gathering of friends and liams family here in the UK to come for a drink, eat and boogie at a place in leicester called bistro live which went well once everyone had been organised into travel arrangements, sleeping arrangements and what clothes to wear (?!). Pretty good fun although a bit disjointed due to the variety of people (work, ex work, inlaws, uni friend, ex ex work and associated partners etc) and then liam managed to lose his glasses and only realised when we work up hungover on the sunday which had been booked to recover and drink large amounts of tea and eat lots of food with friends. That didnt happen - instead I had great fun (/sarcasm here) chauffering my husband to an opticians to get an eye test and glasses made up. Goodbye to over �300 that wasnt directly accounted for!

and in all of that - all my lovely socks were ruined by my husbands OCD for laundry. I think he has finally realised that I DO NOT WANT HIM TO DO MY LAUNDRY. The �30 sock shop bill will reinforce that.

But finally - the last weekend in january has provided some calm and relief. We planned to do nothing and that's pretty much what we've done apart from getting out some movies from blockbuster and having breakfast at the glade and snuggling with the cats infront of the coal fire. Thank you thank you thank you. Although it's not midday yet so anything could happen.

I love my husband, I love my cats, I love my home. Goodbye January, what do you have to offer me February?

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats