*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

July 02, 2003

July already

oh my goodness, it's July. It's my half birthday and I've been "out of work" for almost six months eeeeeek!

My cousins wedding went really pretty well on Friday, except for his eldest sister getting a bit drunk and a bit weepy there were no major traumas that I was aware of, and I stayed in a really great bed and breakfast near ashdown forest (winnie the pooh country) which I reckon was a bargain at �30 for single occupancy of an en suite double room with an amazing breakfast - hoorah! Oh and they had cute dogs too, Max and Harvey who are black retrievers and very friendly, awww. I got a chance to catch up with my cousins, aunties, uncle and kids of cousins so it was really pretty cool. I popped in with my mum on the saturday to see my friends with the new baby and then my mum came back with me to stay for a few days and we went out and had a few adventures. Fortunately no swans :)

I took mum home last night and stayed there in order to be up at 4.30am to take a distant relative to stansted in time to check in at 6.45am, now I dunno what is going on with me and the m25 at the moment, but I seem to be having a run of very good luck in that department. It usually takes two hours to get from my home here in glorious East Anglia to my mum's house in leafy Surrey, but on thursday I did it in under an hour and a half and last night I did it in about an hour and a quarter. Gorgeous and I had a chat on thursday about the route I was gonna take and he was horrified to realise it was as far as it actually is, cos he had visions in his head of it being about five minutes on the A12 and about 20 mins on the M25. That's a Hampshire boy for you I guess ;) doh! Anyway, this morning it took about an hour to get from Coulsdon on the edge of the M25 to Stansted, now I admit we did leave at about 4.50am and I may have gone a teeny bit over the speed limit, but still. An hour?! Hmmm. Me thinks maybe my little fiesta is actually a teleporter and not a diesel car after all ....

I'm gonna attempt to update a bit more frequently in future, even if it means rambling every so often and then condensing entries into a weekly update or something, cos I am sure I had loads of little amusing stories to share, but i seem to have mislaid them in my memory. I am also gonna fiddle around with the layout for this too and maybe even get gold membership! cor!

Oh I just remembered something. I am being bugged by those stupid emails that offer to share a percentage of like $40 million if I help some african ex government official hide the evidence in my private bank account. Now how on earth have I got on that freakoid mailing list?! I don't give that particular email address out to too many people and I have had the addy for about four years with little problem with spam in that time *grumble* some stuff really annoys me aobut the internet, but other stuff I really love :)

Ok I could sit here for the rest of the afternoon quite happily rambling, but I think I had better go for a walk or something bleugh. Laters.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats