*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

July 14, 2003

A night in with the girls

Oh I've had a lovely weekend, all things considered. Picked mum up from her sisters on friday night (after on false start where I actually left my hen night outfit at home so had to back track by about 20 miles in each direction *grumble*) and made it to mum's to watch the big brother eviction with Lisa going out and tickle going back in - hoorah! I won't mention anything about the spare room window being open ....

Saturday was a lovely lazy day, my mum'shouse is lovely and cool and her garden is lovely and sunny and her fridge was full of delicious food and she was out at work so I had a lovely time all on my own :)

I got to jo's early as agreed to find karen, jo's sister making frantic phone calls cancelling everyone. jo was poorly and couldn't face going out for a big meal with lots of people. So we ended up staying in and playing with glitter nail polish and having a catch up. I think I actually had more fun doing that than if we had gone to the restaurant, but then I have always been happy spending quiet time in good company, even though I didn't get to wear my outfit that nearly hadn't made it lol. On Sunday we mooched around jo's house and I headed back here in the afternoon and collapsed on the sofa. My wonderful neighbour claire popped over to visit cos she'd been looking after my cats and we had a gossip - she had a good weekend too and it involved a snog! I went to bed really early totally shattered but happy. Especially as Gorgeous had been my companion via text for the whole weekend. He really is pretty special *giggle*. Me likey. I've got the feeling I ought to to a cast list or similar here fairly soon....

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats