*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

October 03, 2003

Doing lunch

I am going out to lunch today!

The financial director at the place I used to work at is leaving and the news was announced on tuesday so she and I are meeting for a gossip today. For a brief period of time she was my boss and was one of the best managers I have ever had, I have total respect for her professionally, she's such a smart woman, yet she is an absolute scream to spend time with socially too and although she's quite tough she's also sympathetic when stuff is difficullt emotionally. A human being. I very much regarded her as my mentor and then I was elected to the board and she became a peer. Funny how things work out. I'm hoping she's moving onto something absolutely fantastic cos it sure is awful at the old place at the moment and I feel for all those "left behind"

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats