*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Thursday, Oct. 16, 2003

AND I've been to sign on today even though I can hardly walk

well as three people have now asked I feel I need to clarify the google hit mentioned in yesterday's entry:

well you can kind of get sucked in to a vacuum can't you? - suspended airless, almost suffocated by - kinda sorta?

and my first ever attempt at a website was "v's virtual vacuum, don't get sucked" in so when this here diaryland asked me for a "name" for my diary I used "V's virtual vacuum" see - look at the top of the window - it says it right there!

Although WHY someone would be looking up virtual vacuum I cannot answer and I was intrigued to see that there was predecessor to my 1999 website attempt I might go and investigate and say hi.

I was once even more obsessed with the internet then than I am now, and it was pre broadband so everything took even longer (mind you i don't have broadband now) and you'd forget yourself and 38 hours later realise that you hadn't eaten, washed or been to work but that you'd made really great friends with people in latvia and slovenia and you could play chess and solitaire in twelve languages.

Hence the need to warn people not to "get sucked in" to the "vacuum" - cos my website was going to be so fascinating and awe inspiring that they would forget all sense of time and reason and never return to their daily lives. er. yeah

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats