*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2003

*snuggle*

i've had a really busy day today

Honest.

REALLY busy.

I went to the jobcentre for my six month interview this morning - hobbling horribly after being stuck whilst driving in going to work traffic on my way into town and thinking I was going to die from the pain of foot on and off the clutch the whole way.

the manager told me my lady was off sick so asked if I could I come back another time if they reimbursed my fares - I stood there open mouthed for a heartbeat then I asked if we could go somewhere private to talk and promptly burst into tears and explained that there was no way I was gonna be fobbed off to come back another day as I haven't received any benefit since august, could bearly walk, certainly couldn't stand up straight and I would happily wait for them to rearrange their schedules so I could see someone the today (all the time blubbing and nose running). Amazingly enough they arranged for me to see someone immediately and also got someone to come down from the assessment team to help sort out the issues with my benefit.

but a nice thing is that they have put me onto a course for the next three weeks - all day monday and tuesday each week about interview techniques and helping me to re-evaluate my skills and stuff. SO that should be pretty cool.

Then this evening I dragged myself to the cinema - I'd been sent some complimentary tickets for a screening of secondhand lions - it's a pretty damn funny film - with michael caine playing an american in the fifties living with his psycho brother and looking after his nieces son at a ramshackle homestead in the middle of nowhere in texas. I really enojoyed it! and the seats in the cinema would have been REALLY comfy if my back wasn't so sore. And the nice parking man let me park right by the front door to the cinema when I explained my predicament with walking so I have actually had a pretty amazing day. phew.

Right I am off to bed - Gorgeous is warming it for me "virtually" sadly - but at least he offered :)

night night

xxx

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats