*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Friday, Jan. 16, 2004

thanks.

today I did stuff. ok - so I made it outta bed at around 11 - rang the bank - got declined - made an appointment to go to the branch. had a bath, cried, cried some more, cried a bit more, went to the bank, cried, came home for some paperwork, stopped crying, took paperwork to bank, came home, got more paperwork to take to council tax offices, went into town, sat in council tax offices, read a copy of the big issue, saw a job ad, rang mum and got her to ring me back to save my phone bill, gave her all the details and asked her to ring them to get them to send an application form to me (the closing date is tuesday, saw the council tax lady and handed over all my stuff for copying, went into the job centre to drop some paperwork in there, bank man rang and said there is a complication with my application (which I had already told him about on my first visit to him this afternoon), explained again without crying what the complication is. he doesn't sound convinced. went back to bank to pick up paperwork cos I now need some of that to take to the jobcentre on monday in order to get a piece of paper released to give to the council tax people and another piece of paper to give to the insurance people and then maybe the bank man will give me some money. then I went to tesco to get some fizzy orange to go with the large amounts of vodka that I am going to drink tonight.

And people ask me why I dread doing all the paperwork stuff.

er

be me for one day. just one day, and go through all the paperwork that I have to go through and talk to all the people that I have to talk to and explain, without crying why it is that you aren't working and why you haven't filled in a certain piece of paper or why you missed a deadline or why you write with your left hand.

well ok that last bit isn't true - well it is - I do write with my left hand but they haven't asked me that question yet, but I bet they will.

so monday will be a sort of repeat of today but in reverse, I will start at the job centre and hopefully end up at the bank with an increased overdraft. And at somepoint between now and then I would like to apply for this really good job at the university but to stand a chance I need to become an expert on HE hierarchy and institutional idiosyncrasies. Oh wait. I already know all about idiosyncrasies of government controlled institutions.

to anyone that reads this if you are an expert on any of the above and can offer any advice please drop me a line - then I will hopefully get a job and have something else to write about other than the fucking unemployment trap.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats