*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004

Money Money Money

i have been a busy paperwork type person for a few days. My documents are sifted, collated and folioed. Man does it feel good. I dunno why I leave it so long sometimes, ah well. who gives a shit.

Mum is coming to visit tomorrow and staying until sunday so that should be good. we've got nothing major planned but I have got a few vouchers for eating out to use up so hopefully she'll pay the balance if we take advantage of those :)

The place I used to work at is continuing to pick people off for redundancy, last week one of the biggest characters went, this week it's a guy that has worked for them for twnty four years. as both of them were pretty heavy and regualr drinkers, I wonder if the MD will be the next to go. In the meantime I'd better get in touch with the guy from personnel seeing as it's his fucking letter to my ortgage company that is preventing them paying out on my insurance FUCKING ARSEHOLE. some people need to get a grip.

CK came over for tea and gossip and chats last night, was great to see her again- she was here for ages - neither of us quite realised the time! I'll go over to her place at some point soon to use her broanband connection to do some stuff that I have to do.

Oh boy - I kicked arse with all my utility bill type things today, got credits refunded to my account, lowered all my direct debit payments, so things should be a bit easier over the next six weeks or so in terms of paying the bills, hoorah.

Speaking of paying bills, one of the things I am working on at the moment is if I can afford to work part time and drop the job seekers allowance, but hopefully still be able to get my council tax benefit. I've had an offer of some work but am frantically trying to work out my break even point all things considered and it's really not as easy as I thought it would be. However having had a year outta work at least now I can see exactly what may crop up in the year ahead in terms of one off payments.

I'm also in the process of checking out recovery costs for car breakdown, insurance, mortgage and remortgage. Basically i cannot afford to live with the outgoings I have at the moment, not if I want to stay living here on my own, working close to home in a low presssure, strees minimised role.

Not asking for much am i ;)

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats