*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004

part three

going to croydon for a couple of weeks as of tomorrow evening (monday august 9th)

mum is having surgery and will be in hospital for almost a fortnight and then when they have finished the biopsy tests I want to be around for the interim results. so far it's primary cancer of the womb lining with a danger of secondary cancers in the lymph nodes, the ovaries, the cervix or the vagina although we are hoping that it is early enough that a full hysterectomy will eradicate the cancer and also the need for radiotheraphy or chemo.

I'm hoping to be able to make it online at the library in the mornings for an hour or so at a time but I will probably go there at around 9am so may not get a chance to "chat" via email. They don't appear to have messenger in the library so that kind of real time contact is unlikely. afternoon and evenings will generally be spent at the hospital with mum I think.

christine has acquired a laptop that I may be able to borrow if she can configure it before I leave tomorrow, otherwise it's emails only for me for a while. and this of course. I think I'll be writing here a lot over the coming weeks.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats