*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2004

hospital admission part one

it looks like the op is going to be tomorrow - it's a bit chaotic in the hospital at the moment cos part of her notes are missing so they weren't expecting her to have the full hysterectomy only something called hysteroscopy and all the notes about the oncology diagnosis aren't apparent so it's me leading the care team which is interesting to say the least.

she was admitted (to the wrong ward) yesterday at 2.15 pm and we saw a doctor at ten past ten pm. I'd been up since 5am so was a bit tired and grumpy by that stage to say the least!

however this morning the original consultants registrar came to see her so she feels a bit better now that someone that knows she's meant to be there has actually been to see her although his was only a courtesty call.

I've always tried really hard not to run down the nhs as I have always had wonderful service and treatment - however I am very dissappointed this time with the way that mums admission has been dealt with. I'm too rushed and upset to go into detail right now and I am in a public library where a kid is really really not happy and screaming loudly so it's not a great time to unleash my thought processes but it's been a bit of a carry on saga to say the least.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats