*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006

ya think this will get my �10 back?

In august 2005 my talk talk "talk 1 +12" scheme expired. Prior to the expiration of this service I contacted talk talk and asked for the service to be cancelled as I didnt wish to pay for a service. instead of which your customer retentions department suggested I go onto Talk 1 as it is a free service where you only pay for the calls you make. I reluctantly agreed to this.

In september 2005, October 2005 and november 2005 my bills appear to have a loyalty credit of �5 applied to them which in effect cancels out the charge for talk 2 (which I didnt request).

I have confirmation from talk talk dated september 2005 that I am actually registered to the talk 1 scheme. as such I did not query the talk 2 appearing on my statement as the loyalty credit negates that charge as described above.

However, in december 2005 the loyalty credit appears to have been removed from my account and I am now being charged for talk 2 which is a service i do not use. I queried it at the time with your customer services department but received no response.

The same procedure seems to have been applied for januarys bill and as a result I have now cancelled my service with yourselves and have reverted to BT.

I would like a refund of the incorrect charges to my bank account held at Lloyds tsb and I will be contacting you again to charge you for the administrative time it has taken me to check the details of my account myself as your department clearly have been unable to do so themselves and have inferred that I am not telling the truth which has caused me a large amount of stress, worry and concern.

My household is small and runs on a very tight budget. When you live on �55 per week or �220 every four weeks, �5 is a large amount to have taken from you out of budget on a monthly basis. I have incurred fees and costs which would have been avoided had your department either not cancelled the loyalty fee or had infact stuck to the agreement of putting my contract as talk 1 which is what had been agreed.

Additionally, the set up to this account was handled very poorly and as a result I was (now as I see it, thankfully) unable to refer any friends or family to the service and therefore was unable to benefit fully from the offer at the time. In fact it took months for my rebate cheque to reach me and I was lied to when I queried that at the time, some of the communications still haunt me!

In short - please refund the erroneous charges to my bank account. There should be little or no need to query this further if you look at the data sent to me in september you will see that I am clearly assigned to talk 1 and as there has been no change to my account from me there should not be any charge levied through my direct debit.

yours furiously

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats