*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006

munchausen?

someone asked me how many operations I'd had now I had my gallstone surgery.

I had to think for a heartbeat or two. heres a rough outline of the dental and medical attention I've had which has required somesort of invasive intervention and or anaesthetic.

ok here goes - two fairly major lots of dental work as a kid I think about aged 7 and 13

removal of foreign body from eye cavity aged 8

op on thumb aged 9

appendectomy age 11

resetting of wrist fracture aged 13

removal of orthodontic wire from digestive system aged 14

tonsils out age 15

stomach pumped aged 17

impacted widsom teeth out age 18

gynae op age 19

op on elbow aged 20

car accident and subsequent surgery on ankle and knee age 20

further surgery on ankle and knee age 21

another gynae thing aged 26

then this gallstone thing aged 36 which started when I was 34

plus various breaks, sprains, manipulations, xrays and physio appointments.

these are what I can remember offhand - I've had pretty much every part of my body xrayed

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats