*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Friday, Apr. 20, 2007

Money money money

eeew - this is the first full week I have worked since before my holiday at the start of march I think! I am very very tempted to move to a four day week in the near future - I just need to work out if I can afford the pay cut. Money is slowly vanishing from my savings accounts as we pay for all the bits we are doing to the house. I remember when I moved into the flat, the first six months were the most difficult and then after that things seemed to level out pretty quickly.

I've been collecting �2 coins in my terramundi and its filling up fast and furious - I cant wait to pop the top off and count up all that money and then book me a trip to the states - HOOOOOOORAH!

Liam, earns considerably more than me and seems to be considerably more worried than I am about money! Perhaps its my age or something - I just cant be bothered to get het up about things - we have a budget - it's realistic, I try to stick to it but if I dont, its not the end of the world - I am not a particularly extravagant person but neither am I a complete cheapskate - I like nice things and good quality things, but I like to pay as little money for them as possible, hence my long term fascination with martins site www.moneysavingexpert.com I dont spend even a tiny fraction of the time there now that I used to but I do still read his newsletter things.

Part of me will always worry if I have done the right thing with regard to buying the house - its a huge investment and a big debt, but it feels so right and so worth it, especially when I look out of my bedroom window in the mornings and I can see fields and trees and cows and horses and not much else at all.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats