*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Tuesday, Jul. 24, 2007

Stealth the Intrepid (AKA SATAN)

I didnt tell you about the bird did I?

I feel terrible.

I got in on saturday afternoon after having my eyes tested in town, and let the cats into the living room whilst I was going to settle down to read the paper. The cats were doing something down the side of the sofa and then I heard this very uncatlike squawking and saw stealth running around with wings flapping either side of her head. She had a fecking BIRD in her mouth. I have no idea where from or when or how or how long or anything. Just that right there right then there was a bird in my cats mouth in a room which had previously been locked from access by cats and I would have thought birds, unless it came down the chimney which is very likely.

So I hearded her into the conservatory where they generally spend most of their time (the cats, not the birds) and went into freaky girl panic mode. I didnt know what to do apart from stand there and scream internally.

I tried phoning jackie, she of cat knowledge grandious. no answer

I tried carla - she of two ginger tom cat and country living ownership type person. no answer

then I tried Jacqui - workmate, cat lover and ex cat owner. She offered to come and help bless her - but we agreed over the phone that the best thing would be to try and get the flipping cat to drop the bird and get the bird outside somehow.

so I did that - whilst squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeealing loudly to myself, silently. and then I put the poor thing on a teatowel which I had wrapped around liams beanie hat. (he was not happy when I explained) and then put the poor half dead still shuddering bird on the pseudo comforter and put it on the patio.

I nearly cried but didnt.

the thing took about too more breaths and promptly died. I felt and still feel terrible.

Stealth then proceeded to "kill" everything in the living room - like my shoes, the door lock, my thumb, bomber .....

she is still acting weir d- she got the taste of blood and now wants more - as the line sort of says in the rocky horror show.

My god my cat is satan.

I know its nature sorta but UGH

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats