*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Saturday, Feb. 21, 2004

leftovers

oh my god.

I have jsut had the biggest chinese meal since my last chinese meal. when I had that one I said I wouldn't need to eat chinese food again until maybe the end of the month. that was january. six weeks later I think maybe I shan't need eat chinese food now until maybe after easter.

except maybe tomorrow when I eat the left overs.

for the record we had chilli beef with ginger, sweet and sour chicken, egg fried rice, chicken spring rolls and four treasure vegetables with noodles - all courtesy of tesco finest.

me being the pig that I am decided that wouldn't be enough to feed two of us, so I ordered vegetable chow mein and gourmet appetisers for two from the local chinese takeaway. this menu item consists of sesame prawns on toast, crispy pancake rolls, spare ribs, king prawn in batter, chinese sweaweed and a tub of sweet and sour sauce. and cos they love me so much they always throw in a complimentary bag of prawn crackers.

Now the gourmet appetiser is enough of an item to feed two not very hungry people, so supplemented by the vegetable chow mein (large) and the prawn crackers it's a pretty hearty meal for two. but I alreay had the other stuff warming htrough in the oven. AM I A FUCKING PIG OR WHAT?

and all the way through eating I was remembering how savecraig had a diary entry that said something along the lines of "in china, chinese food is known as food".

http://savecraig.diaryland.com/040127_42.html

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats