*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Sunday, Jun. 06, 2004

this is the edit

[b]martin has asked me to alter my original post so I have done so and pointed out where I have made changes, he has also asked me to let fran know when I have done this[/b]

I have explained what happened about the instertion of my thoughts onto your post on the arms thread and have duly apologised. it was a mistake and I would never have intentionally altered a post in that manner on such a serious issue. the fact htat you think I would offends me immensely but doesn't surprise me in all honesty

the mistake I made is one of the downsides of martin not wanting me to have an alter ego to mod the arms board. the modify button and quote button are right next to each other and I thought I had hit quote but infact had hit modify, and as a mod has the ability to modify, modification rather than quoting is what happened.

I will not get off your case. why should I?

you objected to the fact a post was made sticky - so if you are offended by it's stickyness, make the point and ask for it to be made unsticky. as yet you haven't asked as far as I am aware.

there are at least four people that can unstick it, probably five.

just to go back to the getting off your case bit. you often hang on in there to the [edit, text deleted] end trying to make your [edit, text deleted] points. [edit, text deleted]. [edit, textadded]I reserve the right, on a personal level, to do the same where I see fit.

[edit, text deleted] [edit, text added] perhaps you need to realise when to bite the bullet and hold up your hands in potential defeat or error. sometimes people get things wrong. sometimes they are able to admit it. sometimes they are able to apologise.

[edit, text deleted] [edit, text added] whilst you have stated that you have apologised, it is usually with some sort of codicial which in my mind is not an apology. if you feel that you are wrong and really wish to make amends, then surely you should say so unreservedly - ie - with no attached conditions. in this instance you actually changed you position and have tried to make out that you haven't. you did not make it clear that your initial feelings had changed and that you had changed your mind from your original thoughts

[i]

these are my opinions - nothing to do with my position as boardmod.[/i]

I am sure some offence will still be taken by these edits but I am not sure what else I can say and still retain the actual sentiment, which has not changed.

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats