*HUGS* TOTAL! give vanoonoo more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own
read this TOO v's virtual vacuum

Friday, Nov. 09, 2007

dementia

things are far less stupid in my world today. LIam came home last night about midnight - I still didnt get a full nights sleep but I dont feel aas bad as I did yesterday morning. Today I get to go home from work early by way of repayment for my longer working day mon - thurs. whoooohoooo.

I've started working on selling the croydon house. My uncle peter is acting on behalf of my aunty paddy and I am acting on behalf of my mum so between us we will hopefully get the damn place sold and split the equity. its going to be really really long bitter and painful but hopefully worth it - certainly for my mum. the place could well be worth in the region of �250k and mum mum should get somewhere between 1/3 and 1/2 of that if the law is not the ass it is often rumoured to be. all three of us are on ehte deeds you you see. my aunt my mum and me - so legally we should split the equity three ways. but I have a feeling that my senile aunt will not want that to be the case and the most she would give up is half rather than two thirds. we'll see. I'd like to say that I dont care about the money but that would be churlish. of course I care - thats a huge amount of money and if I entitled to a piece then hell fire of course I want some, but more than that i want my mum to feel that she is financially more safe for whatever is left of her future. she's not had a great life and a chunk of cash could make a big difference to the next few years.

alongside all the house malarkey we also have to consider putting the aunt into some sort of care, she really is pretty nuts not and well on the road to senility and she isnt really taking care of herself or her home. she spent lunch the other day with her sister, my other aunt, telling said aunt about how naughty said had been as a child in the war. but mad aunt was telling the story as though said aunt was a stranger, not the heroine of the story! she really didnt know that she was sitting with her own sister.

she tried to cover it up by saying, when questioned, that she thought she was with her other sister (my mum) but we think she was just away with the fairies.

at my barbecue in may, my fiend mel commented taht I used to refer to aunt and mad aunty x but now I call her evil aunty x. I think I'll skip back to the mad aunty x now. it seems fairer.

we're dealt shit cards sometimes arent we? I wouldnt wish my aunt to be in this state, but perhaps its better than a painful physical illness. who can tell?

and my toes

a brief run down.

do not covet wordly goods

jobbing

twats